Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. For more information, read our Terms and Conditions.
Help in a crisis
Council of Governors

Governors play an important role as members of the Trust's Council of Governors.

They reflect the views of the Trust's members, promote and support the Trust's strategy, hold the Board's Non-Executive Directors to account and help the Trust to decide its future direction.

The Council of Governors are elected by the members of the Trust or are appointed by our partner organisations.

Elections to the Council of Governors are held every year and governors are usually elected for a three-year term which starts on 1 February - the date we were authorised as a Foundation Trust. Elected governors can only be re-elected twice and stand for a maximum of nine years.

The Governors now produce a brief Governors' Bulletin following each quarterly meeting to update you on some of their recent work on your behalf. You can do​wnload the various issues from the list on the left.

To see details of the Council of Governors' meetings held in public, click here.

If you would like to contact the governors, please email ​

Public Governors - Suffolk

  • Ian Hartley
  • Kathleen Ben Rabha
  • Dr Paddy Fielder
  • Andrew Good

Public Governors - Norfolk

  • Clare Smith
  • Stephen Fletcher
  • Catherine Wells - Lead Governor
  • Dr Ron French
  • Sheila Preston
  • Hilary Hanbury
  • Nigel Boldero

Service User Governors - Suffolk

  • Malcolm Blowers​

Service User Governors - Norfolk

  • Vacant

Carer Governor - Suffolk

  • Anne Humphrys​

Carer Governor - Norfolk

  • Christine Hawkes

Youth Governors

  • Vikki Versey ​– Suffolk Youth Council

Youth Governors

  • Meghan Teviotdale – Norfolk Youth Council

Staff Governors

  • Marcus Hayward
  • Dr Zeyar Win​
  • Jill Curtis 
  • Howard Tidman

Partner Governors

  • ​​Sian Coker​ – University of East Anglia
  • Heather Rugg – University of Suffolk
  • ​Thomas Smith – Norfolk County Council
  • James Reeder – Suffolk County Council